Centre of Excellence NOMATEN

Management Board

Director of CoE NOMATEN – Professor Mikko Alava

Director of Scientific Operations of CoE NOMATEN – Professor Paweł Sobkowicz

Coordinator of CoE NOMATEN TEAMING – Professor Jacek Jagielski

Chairman of International Scientific Committee – Professor Filip Tuomisto

Members of International Scientific Committee:

  1. Dr. Teresa Perez-Prado, IMDEA Materials, Spain
  2. Prof. Renata Mikołajczak, NCBJ, Poland
  3. Dr. Arto Kotipelto, VTT, Finland
  4. Dr. Xavier Averty, CEA, France
  5. Dr. Yanwen Zhang, Idaho National Laboratory, USA
  6. Prof. Giovanni Bruno, Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und –prüfung, Germany
  7. Dr. Lorenzo Malerba, CIEMAT, Spain
  8. Prof. Roman Stryjski, ENEA Group, Poland
  9. Prof. Krzysztof Kurek, NCBJ, Poland
  10. Dr. Marja Leena Hakalahti, VTT, Finland
  11. Dr. Frédéric Dollé, CEA, France
  12. Prof. Guillermo Requena, German Aerospace Center, Institute of Materials Research
  13. Prof Filip Tuomisto, University of Helsinki
  14. Dr Elina Huttunen-Saarivirta, VTT, Finland


Centre of Excellence NOMATEN Project Funding Institutions

European Union Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Programme
under Grant Agreement No 857470;
Total budget: 14 985 682,50 EUR

European Regional Development Fund via Foundation for Polish Science International Research Agenda PLUS programme grant No MAB PLUS/2018/8

Republic of Poland Ministry of Science and Higher Education 
The project is co-financed from the state budget within the framework of the undertaking of the Minister of Science and Higher Education "Support for the activities of Centers of Excellence established under Horizon 2020"

Grant: 5 143 237,70 EUR
Total value: 29 971 365,00 EUR

Additional financial suport:

Republic of Poland Ministry of Climate and Environment

Marshall of the Mazowieckie Voivodeship  

National Centre for Nuclear Research